The Lord will hide His people

Posted: August 30, 2009 in End time's message
Tags: , ,

Dear Bride of Christ,

There are so many promises in God’s Word about His supernatural protection of His children when the Day of the Lord comes upon the earth, and destruction and wrath sweep over the land like a hurricane!  The Lord has led me to several passages lately that deal precisely with His protection for His Bride in the days to come. And not only that, but He has given us specific instructions as to how we should pray, and what we should ask.

Zephaniah 2: 3 says, “Seek the Lord, all you meek of the earth, who have upheld His justice. Seek righteousness, seek humility. It may be that you will be hidden in the days of the Lord’s anger.” Beloved, know that God has a hiding place for His children in the days to come.

Also in Luke 21:36, Jesus said, “Watch therefore, and pray always that you may be counted worthy to escape all these things that will come to pass, and to stand before the Son of man.”  To the church in Philadelphia, Jesus said, “Because you have kept my command to persevere, I will also keep you from the hour of trial which shall come upon the whole world, to test those who dwell on the earth.” Revelations chapter 12 speaks of how God will hide the woman (which most Bible scholars agree represent the church) in the wilderness for 1,260 days (3 1/2 years), away from the presence and the wrath of the dragon. In the book of Exodus, we see how God supernaturally protected His children from the plague of the firstborn through the blood of the passover lambs on the doorposts, and even all the plagues before that affected only the Egyptians, while God’s people were never touched. Countless times in scripture we see God delivering His children, and yes, I know the scripture also tells us that there will be many martyrs in the last days, but still, there are countless examples and promises of God delivering His people.

I believe this is a time when God will manifest supernatural miracles to protect His children, things we cannot fathom or imagine, things that have never entered our hearts and minds, things we have never seen or heard of before.The scripture says God knows how to deliver the godly out of temptations. He’s got His own way of doing this, and He’s done it over and over and over again in scripture and throughout History, and He will continue to do it now.

2 Pet. 2:5-9 says, “…and (God) did not spare the ancient world, but saved Noah, one of eight people, a preacher of righteousness, bringing in the flood on the world of the ungodly; and turning the cities of Sodom and Gomorrah into ashes, condemned them to destruction, making them an example to those who afterward would live ungodly; and delivered righteous Lot, who was opressed by the filthy conduct of the wicked (for that righteos man, dwelling among them, tormented his righteous soul from day to day by seeing and hearing their lawless deeds) – then the Lord knows how to deliver the godly out of temptations and to reserve the unjust under punishment for the day of judgment.”

Be encouraged, my beloved brothers and sisters, and pray for deliverance for God’s family, pray for the wicked to stumble and be put to confusion, and for God to save His people! Maranatha!

Comments
  1. redeemedhippiesplace says:

    Oh what a beautiful article. Yes, He is more than able to keep us! He can even make us invisible if He chooses! Awww, this is precious. Thank you for putting this out here to share with many of gods’ children who are fearful right now. God bless you Kings Bride and you ARE a Kings Bride!

  2. mkayla says:

    This is a very good message. Any time is the right time for some encouragement in how God can and will protect His people. Thanks! :)

  3. mkayla says:

    Oh, I like the design much better! Good pickin’!

  4. Michael says:

    Very good post. I’m dealing with some of these issues as well..

  5. Hi, I just stopped by to learn about this site.
    It seems to be really full of great content and I liked reading it, thank you very
    much for the good post!

  6. It’s very simple to find out any topic on web as compared to books, as I found this post at this web page.

  7. Usually I do not read article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up
    very pressured me to try and do so! Your writing style has
    been surprised me. Thanks, quite great post.

  8. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web
    site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of
    this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  9. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a
    similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything
    you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.

  10. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  11. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  12. I’m very pleased to find this site. I want to to thank you for your time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely really liked every part of it and I have you bookmarked to see new stuff on your web site.

Leave a Reply

